A review of the last few weeks.

Posted by Lance Wood on Saturday, January 2, 2010
  While we here at Trucker Charity inc have been planing our roll out in 2010. We have still been doing what help we could. A new charity. The funds are limited and getting everything set up right has been a learning experience. We were able to send family's to the cdlofit Christmas group. A portion were chosen by these great folks to get assistance of 600 each family. This was a great pleasure as if it were not for the acts of the CDLOFIT Christmas group. The idea for this year long charity. Would not have happened. We directed all donations and all that needed assistance to these fine folks at the CDLOFIT xmas group.

 We hope to work with them next year as Trucker Charity Inc will be doing toy drives and other holiday events. Like Christmas in July.

 As many folks know we have been working on the life couching program. This is something that was started out of need. We had no idea about this stuff. Yet, when the time came some of our volunteers stepped up to help folks. Our life couches work with the people as a brother. Not a teacher, to solve the problems they face in life. I have been a life couch and mentor to some and it really is rewarding. We are looking for more that want to help in this way. We do need you. All types of folks.

  To get an idea some of the problems folks face that they need a life couch to help with the problem. Lose of job, money problems, career choices, family issues, socially challenged folks and most everyday life problems. We ask folks if they would like to be on our life couching program and many times they say yes! We then pair them up with a person and let it go from there.

  Its amazing what a reasonable voice that will talk with you as a brother with no personal info exchanged (all we ask for is a Name and phone number) can get done. We are working with a Certified Life couching program that will offer training to those that may seek getting certification on this. Nothing is in stone yet.

  As many know Arrow Transport out of Tulsa OK. Closed its doors before Christmas. Leaving many of there drivers stranded. We were not prepared for this. Yet, we did what we could. We are now working on an emergency relief crew to handle this type of situation for the next time. There will be a next time. So all that are interested in helping us form this crew. Please let us know.you can email me at lance@trucker charity.org

 This was a hectic time. leading to a real melding of our volunteers. We pulled together with many folks to offer what we could in help. Handling phone calls, life couching, getting money to folks,folks needed motels, they needed to get home, they needed fuel money, they had pets they needed cared for, some were now homeless as they lived in their trucks. It was just bad all the way around. Many had no money, no way to show employment to new employers. Now, we did not plan on this. Now we know there is a need. We will be ready next time with planning. We did what we could and here it is.

 We worked with some from OOIDA and the CDLOFIT Xmas group to get what we could to these folks. We are still helping them. We were able to provide.

2   airline tickets to get folks home.
10 drivers with pocket money $100.00
3   drivers with $50.00 to eat.
2   Drivers power was turned back on with payments and deals made with Trucker Charity Inc.
2   drivers water bill was paid to ease the pains
3   Land lords were dealt with to save drivers homes/apartments.
2   Cell phone bills were paid so drivers can have a phone to get employment
7   Drivers belongings were UPSed home to them
3   Drivers were put up in extended stay lodging as they had no home and need a place to live as they find a new job.

     Hotel rooms were provided to folks that needed them along with many other great things.

The number of folks helped to find employment has not been kept track of. We are now keeping track. We found out real quick that folks were having a problem proving there employment with Arrow. We talked with carriers to find out if they were interested in hiring some of these Arrow drivers and what it would take to prove employment history. Being able to make a list to send these drivers that had their log books and such was great.

 This even took out the limited donations we have had. Yet, that is the goal right.

 We at Trucker Charity Inc are committed to being a non profit. Our board and volunteers do this for charity. We are full time professionals and volunteers dedicated to helping those in the trucking industry.

 We will have our end of year statement done. We will post this info as its public.

 While our roll out for 2010 is going to be a bit slower then expected as we are running on a shoe string. We will make it a strong roll out. We will be having a conference call for all that want to join next week. The date and time have not been confirmed yet. I would like all interested to please join us and help us plan what is going to be needed for 2010 and beyond.

Thank you everyone and may God walk with you.

Lance Wood



A review of the last few weeks.

Posted by Lance Wood on Saturday, January 2, 2010
  While we here at Trucker Charity inc have been planing our roll out in 2010. We have still been doing what help we could. A new charity. The funds are limited and getting everything set up right has been a learning experience. We were able to send family's to the cdlofit Christmas group. A portion were chosen by these great folks to get assistance of 600 each family. This was a great pleasure as if it were not for the acts of the CDLOFIT Christmas group. The idea for this year long charity. Would not have happened. We directed all donations and all that needed assistance to these fine folks at the CDLOFIT xmas group.

 We hope to work with them next year as Trucker Charity Inc will be doing toy drives and other holiday events. Like Christmas in July.

 As many folks know we have been working on the life couching program. This is something that was started out of need. We had no idea about this stuff. Yet, when the time came some of our volunteers stepped up to help folks. Our life couches work with the people as a brother. Not a teacher, to solve the problems they face in life. I have been a life couch and mentor to some and it really is rewarding. We are looking for more that want to help in this way. We do need you. All types of folks.

  To get an idea some of the problems folks face that they need a life couch to help with the problem. Lose of job, money problems, career choices, family issues, socially challenged folks and most everyday life problems. We ask folks if they would like to be on our life couching program and many times they say yes! We then pair them up with a person and let it go from there.

  Its amazing what a reasonable voice that will talk with you as a brother with no personal info exchanged (all we ask for is a Name and phone number) can get done. We are working with a Certified Life couching program that will offer training to those that may seek getting certification on this. Nothing is in stone yet.

  As many know Arrow Transport out of Tulsa OK. Closed its doors before Christmas. Leaving many of there drivers stranded. We were not prepared for this. Yet, we did what we could. We are now working on an emergency relief crew to handle this type of situation for the next time. There will be a next time. So all that are interested in helping us form this crew. Please let us know.you can email me at lance@trucker charity.org

 This was a hectic time. leading to a real melding of our volunteers. We pulled together with many folks to offer what we could in help. Handling phone calls, life couching, getting money to folks,folks needed motels, they needed to get home, they needed fuel money, they had pets they needed cared for, some were now homeless as they lived in their trucks. It was just bad all the way around. Many had no money, no way to show employment to new employers. Now, we did not plan on this. Now we know there is a need. We will be ready next time with planning. We did what we could and here it is.

 We worked with some from OOIDA and the CDLOFIT Xmas group to get what we could to these folks. We are still helping them. We were able to provide.

2   airline tickets to get folks home.
10 drivers with pocket money $100.00
3   drivers with $50.00 to eat.
2   Drivers power was turned back on with payments and deals made with Trucker Charity Inc.
2   drivers water bill was paid to ease the pains
3   Land lords were dealt with to save drivers homes/apartments.
2   Cell phone bills were paid so drivers can have a phone to get employment
7   Drivers belongings were UPSed home to them
3   Drivers were put up in extended stay lodging as they had no home and need a place to live as they find a new job.

     Hotel rooms were provided to folks that needed them along with many other great things.

The number of folks helped to find employment has not been kept track of. We are now keeping track. We found out real quick that folks were having a problem proving there employment with Arrow. We talked with carriers to find out if they were interested in hiring some of these Arrow drivers and what it would take to prove employment history. Being able to make a list to send these drivers that had their log books and such was great.

 This even took out the limited donations we have had. Yet, that is the goal right.

 We at Trucker Charity Inc are committed to being a non profit. Our board and volunteers do this for charity. We are full time professionals and volunteers dedicated to helping those in the trucking industry.

 We will have our end of year statement done. We will post this info as its public.

 While our roll out for 2010 is going to be a bit slower then expected as we are running on a shoe string. We will make it a strong roll out. We will be having a conference call for all that want to join next week. The date and time have not been confirmed yet. I would like all interested to please join us and help us plan what is going to be needed for 2010 and beyond.

Thank you everyone and may God walk with you.

Lance Wood



A review of the last few weeks.

Posted by Lance Wood on Saturday, January 2, 2010
  While we here at Trucker Charity inc have been planing our roll out in 2010. We have still been doing what help we could. A new charity. The funds are limited and getting everything set up right has been a learning experience. We were able to send family's to the cdlofit Christmas group. A portion were chosen by these great folks to get assistance of 600 each family. This was a great pleasure as if it were not for the acts of the CDLOFIT Christmas group. The idea for this year long charity. Would not have happened. We directed all donations and all that needed assistance to these fine folks at the CDLOFIT xmas group.

 We hope to work with them next year as Trucker Charity Inc will be doing toy drives and other holiday events. Like Christmas in July.

 As many folks know we have been working on the life couching program. This is something that was started out of need. We had no idea about this stuff. Yet, when the time came some of our volunteers stepped up to help folks. Our life couches work with the people as a brother. Not a teacher, to solve the problems they face in life. I have been a life couch and mentor to some and it really is rewarding. We are looking for more that want to help in this way. We do need you. All types of folks.

  To get an idea some of the problems folks face that they need a life couch to help with the problem. Lose of job, money problems, career choices, family issues, socially challenged folks and most everyday life problems. We ask folks if they would like to be on our life couching program and many times they say yes! We then pair them up with a person and let it go from there.

  Its amazing what a reasonable voice that will talk with you as a brother with no personal info exchanged (all we ask for is a Name and phone number) can get done. We are working with a Certified Life couching program that will offer training to those that may seek getting certification on this. Nothing is in stone yet.

  As many know Arrow Transport out of Tulsa OK. Closed its doors before Christmas. Leaving many of there drivers stranded. We were not prepared for this. Yet, we did what we could. We are now working on an emergency relief crew to handle this type of situation for the next time. There will be a next time. So all that are interested in helping us form this crew. Please let us know.you can email me at lance@trucker charity.org

 This was a hectic time. leading to a real melding of our volunteers. We pulled together with many folks to offer what we could in help. Handling phone calls, life couching, getting money to folks,folks needed motels, they needed to get home, they needed fuel money, they had pets they needed cared for, some were now homeless as they lived in their trucks. It was just bad all the way around. Many had no money, no way to show employment to new employers. Now, we did not plan on this. Now we know there is a need. We will be ready next time with planning. We did what we could and here it is.

 We worked with some from OOIDA and the CDLOFIT Xmas group to get what we could to these folks. We are still helping them. We were able to provide.

2   airline tickets to get folks home.
10 drivers with pocket money $100.00
3   drivers with $50.00 to eat.
2   Drivers power was turned back on with payments and deals made with Trucker Charity Inc.
2   drivers water bill was paid to ease the pains
3   Land lords were dealt with to save drivers homes/apartments.
2   Cell phone bills were paid so drivers can have a phone to get employment
7   Drivers belongings were UPSed home to them
3   Drivers were put up in extended stay lodging as they had no home and need a place to live as they find a new job.

     Hotel rooms were provided to folks that needed them along with many other great things.

The number of folks helped to find employment has not been kept track of. We are now keeping track. We found out real quick that folks were having a problem proving there employment with Arrow. We talked with carriers to find out if they were interested in hiring some of these Arrow drivers and what it would take to prove employment history. Being able to make a list to send these drivers that had their log books and such was great.

 This even took out the limited donations we have had. Yet, that is the goal right.

 We at Trucker Charity Inc are committed to being a non profit. Our board and volunteers do this for charity. We are full time professionals and volunteers dedicated to helping those in the trucking industry.

 We will have our end of year statement done. We will post this info as its public.

 While our roll out for 2010 is going to be a bit slower then expected as we are running on a shoe string. We will make it a strong roll out. We will be having a conference call for all that want to join next week. The date and time have not been confirmed yet. I would like all interested to please join us and help us plan what is going to be needed for 2010 and beyond.

Thank you everyone and may God walk with you.

Lance Wood




Volume VI - Edition II - February 5, 2014 

Scripture describes America today!

Historical background:  In the book of Genesis, Joseph, the son of Jacob who had been sold into slavery in Egypt by his brothers, interpreted the dreams of the Pharaoh in Egypt.  Joseph predicted seven y­­ears of rain and seven years of drought.  He recommended that Pharaoh plan for the drought.

In the seven years of drought, Canaan, the home of Jacob, was affected as well.  Jacob sent his sons to Egypt to purchase grain.  The brothers were surprised to find Joseph, their brother, in charge of the grain.

Joseph brought his family to Egypt and provided food for them.  Over time, however, Joseph died and the new Pharaoh did not remember him.

The new Pharaoh was concerned that the Israelites were a foreign people in Egypt, and their numbers were growing.  Pharaoh took the Israelites captive and enslaved them.

To address the numbers, he ordered the midwives to kill the male babies.  In Exodus 1:16, "When you are helping the Hebrew women during childbirth on the delivery stool, if you see that the baby is a boy, kill him; but if it is a girl, let her live."

This is the first recorded instance of gender-based abortions.  It was abortion on demand by Pharaoh and as a matter of convenience for the Egyptians.  The midwives, however, feared God and could not do as ordered but instead reported the Hebrew women were vigorous and gave birth before they arrived.

When abortions did not deter the numbers of the Israelites, Pharaoh ordered all male babies to be thrown in the Nile River.

The Israelites became so oppressed in their slavery and the killing of their children that they cried out to God. They could not help themselves or protect their families.  Only God could help them.

Exodus 2:23-24, "The Israelites groaned in their slavery and cried out, and their cry for help because of their slavery went up to God. God heard their groaning and he remembered his covenant with Abraham, with Isaac and with Jacob."

 

Is this not where America is today?

Gender-based abortions were prevalent when the people of Israel were slaves in Egypt.  It was the government that ordered the abortions by killing the boy babies.

A type of abortion being practiced in America today is gender-based abortions.  Abortions on demand or for convenience are as gender-based as any reason given for abortions.

And when our government gives people the right to kill babies that is only one step from the government ordering the killing of babies.  To have the right by law to kill is not any different than the government allowing the killing of babies.

Secondly, while America does not consider herself enslaved as in the case enslaved to man, America is enslaved to sin.  Promiscuity is but one example of our slavery to sin.

Same sex marriages; free sex; non Defense of the Marriage Act (DOMA) between a man and a woman; and abortion on demand, gender-based, or convenience; with free contraceptives are all demonstrations of promiscuity.

America has become enslaved to sin through promiscuity.  Enslavement to sex is rampant across America.  The standard of the day is it is OK to engage in sex without thought of consequences and without accountability.

Should pregnancy occur then just have an abortion and kill the baby as a matter of convenience.  Then you can continue again.

The President promotes promiscuity by executive order.  Funding of Planned Parenthood, abortion clinics, free contraceptives, and the Roe vs. Wade Supreme Court decision has killed over 50 million babies without even a whimper of remorse from us.

The slavery and the killing of their children brought the Israelites to recognize that their only solution was to cry out to God.  Exodus 3:9-10, God speaking to Moses, "And now the cry of the Israelites has reached me, and I have seen the way the Egyptians are oppressing them."

The slave masters over Israel were actually Israelites themselves.  Their own people were forcing them into slavery.  Our own people are forcing us into a life of sin with the rule of law.  We have accepted our enslavement to sin as the status-quo.

We want God out - we do not want to offend - we must be tolerant - it is the law of the land - we fear what can be done to us - and some actually agree abortion is OK - IS THIS NOT REASON TO CRY OUT TO GOD?

Will America cry out to God?

We will not see change until we cry out to God.  He will make a way for us out of our enslavement to sin.  Is there another Moses "on the back side of a desert" being prepped to deliver us from bondage?  Is there a person of God who will step up?

Most agree that America is not crying out to God.  We are just accepting the status-quo and hoping for a political change as a solution - NOTHING COULD BE FARTHER FROM THE TRUTH!

Instead of accepting the status-quo - or hoping that a change in the political landscape will be the solution -- WE MUST CRY OUT TO GOD!  The cry could be led by pastors from pulpits across America, or even a politician - BUT remember it must be from us to God.

Are we so oppressed that we need to cry out to God?  I fear our problem - we are not!

 

God bless...

Bob Hataway/eChaplain

http://transalive.com/AmericaNeedsToCryOutToGod.htm

                                                                                                                                     NEW NEWS

     SMOKE AND CARBON MONOXIDE DETECTORS

FOR

SEMI TRUCKS

BLOG by Virginia Chomo

I have exciting news for the Trucking industry. Being part of Trucker Charity has gotten me even more involved with the trucking world than just being a part of a trucking family. The ones that have really made a huge impact to my heart is being part of our “Last Ride Home” program. Dealing with the unfortunate families that have lost their loved ones out on the road has made me question what is happening to our Drivers. I have been a truck driver; I am third generation of a four generation trucking family, and have gained a multitude of truck driving friends and families of drivers.

To many of our drivers are developing heart disease, vascular disease, breathing problems and other conditions that have been too easy for the general public to blame other things than what I have come to believe is long term exposure or frequent exposure to carbon monoxide poisoning. I have no proof, there are no studies, no data and no one has any sure answers. I have talked to coroners, unless there are clear signs of extreme exposure it is not tested for. Here is the data I have found.

According to the Mayo Clinic, the signs and symptoms of carbon monoxide poisoning may include:

Dull headache Weakness Dizziness Nausea Vomiting Shortness of breath Confusion Blurred vision Loss of consciousness

In my research I came across stories like these:

  • Former truck driver might have gotten Carbon Monoxide

  • Posted In: Cardiovascular disease 1,296,120 Replies

  • Posted By: Systor

  • May 12, 2007

  • 11:53 AM

    Hello, I'm a former truck driver, and I was wondering if anyone out there reading this has suffered carbon monoxide poisoning? About 6 years ago, I believe I was poisoned over the course of a summer while driving a rig over the road. In the first three weeks, I developed slurred speech, memory problems, and confusion. I kept driving the same truck for the next three months, but my symptoms didn't worsen. They didn't improve, either, though. Also, I installed a CO detector in the truck during that time. It never went off during that three months. After I got off the truck, I developed severe headaches that were centered in a spot on the top of my head. My short term memory was pretty much non-existent for several months, then gradually got better, altough it's still not 100% six years later. I have circulation problems as well. In cold weather my hands and feet will turn purple, yet they don't ache or turn numb on me.

    Do you see semi trucks mentioned here?

    There are a variety of sources of carbon monoxide poisoning, which include:

    The improper or incomplete burning of natural gas or carbon-based fuels such as propane, gasoline, kerosene, wood, coal, and charcoal.

    Un-vented or improperly vented heaters and furnaces, which lead to an increase in carbon monoxide poisoning cases during the winter months.

    Auto exhausts

    Tobacco smoke

    Faulty chimneys or fireplaces

    Faulty fuel burning gadgets such as space heaters and gasoline engines

    Gas appliances and heaters in small and enclosed spaces

    Faulty central heating systems

    Blockages that can cause improper ventilation in enclosed spaces where fuel is burned (e.g. kitchens, lounges with chimney blockage etc.)

    All of these sources are ones that could be present both in the home and in the workplace. However, there are also some sources that are more occupational and workplace related such as forges, blast furnaces, boiler rooms, breweries, docks, petrol refineries, paper and steel production, and combustion engines. Below you will find a list of those most at risk from or susceptible to carbon monoxide poisoning, both occupationally and within the home:

    All the information I found disappointed me and drove the idea to find answers home to me.

    This is what I found out;

    All of the current smoke detectors and carbon monoxide detectors were for homes, boats, RV’s, and even airplanes. None were for Semi trucks. SO I HAD TO FIND ANSWERS:

  1. I called Honeywell; I was told, “No we can’t tell you any detectors for semis. There are no standards set for them.”

  2. I called RK Instruments, Global Resources and Quantum Group Inc. Same answer; we can’t recommend one because there are no standards set.

  3. I called Honeywell back and finally after a lot of questions and asking who I need to talk to I got one of their technicians in development. I asked him first what did it mean to have a standard for a detector and he told me that a standard is set by UL (Underwriters Laboratories). UL is a global independent safety science company with more than a century of expertise innovating safety solutions from the public adoption of electricity to new breakthroughs in sustainability, renewable energy and nanotechnology. Dedicated to promoting safe living and working environments, UL helps safeguard people, products and places in important ways, facilitating trade and providing peace of mind. Then I asked him, how do I get a standard set; he told me it is very difficult, there has to be a manufacturer request one be set and they will only do that if they are assured of a market. I then asked how long all this would take and was told that if I could get it started it could take years.

Well all this was unacceptable. I didn’t want it to get tied up and as so often is the case if you are not a person affiliated with this industry. So I called UL…. That started the exciting journey I have been on. One Feb 24th, I talked to a product specialist. I talked with him and told him what I was after and what was needed and he told me that I needed to talk to the head engineer that developed the standards or smoke and carbon monoxide detectors. I said great. Thinking this would take me forever. I was wrong. I gave me his name, phone number and e mail address. I called him and left a message and had plans to call after a few days. Well to my amazement he called at 7:30 the next morning. We discussed what I was looking for and what we needed. He was very understanding and supportive.

It has been an experience that I will never forget. I was accepted to the STP (Standards Technical Panel) committee that the UL uses to assist them to basically cover all the bases for the certification process. These teams are made up of professional and technical people from different corporations and manufactures and industries all over the United States. I was invited on March 17th and 18th 2014 to Raleigh NC for a meeting and to give a presentation about what I was asking them to do. It had to go before this panel for approval in order to proceed with STP and UL. I of course accepted. I decided to fly there because of the time situation as I was also getting things together to go to Mats in Louisville and driving to both places from Michigan would just be too much for me. I stayed at the Doubletree/Hilton. The place was so beautiful. The meeting was being held in one of their ballrooms. It was a journey getting there. The plane was delayed out of Grand Rapids which knocked my connecting flight out of whack, so they rerouted me through LaGuardia in NY. I finally got to the hotel about midnight, my luggage got there the next morning about noon. I went to the meeting, although a little late, but just in time for lunch which alone was quite a spread. It was quite interesting and informative. I had a name plate and got quite a few questions about who Trucker Charity was. It was nice to see how many were interested. The reason I was there was on the agenda so it helped peak there interest in what I was after. My turn was last on the agenda, per my request. I gave a presentation on the need for these in semis. I started with numbers of semis on the road and drivers. I showed pictures of truck fires and had stories about our “LAST RIDE HOME” and articles on carbon monoxide illnesses and effects. I gave several personal stories that also demonstrated the need. One about my brother that suffered a stroke after prolonged exposure to CO, and one President of Trucker Charity, Inc , Lance Wood, had told me about how his dog had saved his and his wife, Kacie, lives by waking them up to find their truck full of fumes from a neighboring APU unit’s exhaust thus saving their lives. In the end I asked them to please help save our drivers. It was well received, and there were questions and discussion on possible solutions and I told them that I would have a semi truck there afterwards. The certification process has been accepted and has already started. I have been asked to head the task group that will work with UL to get the certification we need to get UL Standards set for affordable Carbon Monoxide and Smoke detectors for Semi Trucks. My son Joseph Shelton showed up, albeit it was an hour and a half after the meeting because of delays of traffic and construction getting there; it let the 12 of them that stayed see for themselves the many obstacles that our people are exposed to. My son is very mechanical capable as well as a driver so all that was interested could see one up close and he went over everything from under the hood to the back, including an APU. There were several UL members, scientific/technical persons, and manufactures that stayed over. All I can say for certain is the testing is proceeding rapidly and several manufactures have shown sincere interest in this project. I will keep you update through this blog as things progress.

This is a huge step in the protection of our Truck Drivers. Not Just in the United States but possibly worldwide.

http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1111/j.1556-4029.2008.00804.x/abstract

Diesel Fumes Do Kill: A Case of Fatal Carbon Monoxide Poisoning Directly Attributed to Diesel Fuel Exhaust with a 10-year Retrospective Case and Literature Review*

  1. Sean M. Griffin M.D.1,
  2. Michael K. Ward B.S.2,
  3. Andrea R. Terrell Ph.D.3 and
  4. Donna Stewart M.D.4

Article first published online: 17 JUL 2008

DOI: 10.1111/j.1556-4029.2008.00804.x

Journal of Forensic Sciences

Journal of Forensic Sciences

Volume 53, Issue 5, pages 1206–1211, September 2008




Ralph Wayne Maness       http://www.deberryfuneraldirectors.com/home/index.cfm/obituaries/view/id/2499336

Ralph Wayne Maness

Born: May 26, 1953
Died: April 18, 2014

Ralph Wayne Maness, 60, of Sanger beloved Husband Father Grandfather Brother and Friend passed away on Friday, April 18 in Rochelle, Illinois. Wayne was born on May 26, 1953 in Chicago, Illinois to Ralph and Katherine Maness. He married Taylor George on January 17, 2014 in Denton.

There will be a memorial service held in the Chapel of DeBerry Funeral Directors on Saturday, May 3 at 1 p.m.

Wayne is survived by his wife, Taylor George Maness; daughters, Savannah Maness, Skylar Maness, Harley Maness, and Brandi Bannister and husband Keith; sons, Dakota Maness and Ralph Maness JR; sister, Paula Boyd and husband Charlie; brother, Sherwin Maness and wife Kelly; and 3 grandchildren, Nylah, Riley, and Quinlan. In lieu of flowers donations may be made to the Ralph Maness Benefit Account at the Prosperity Bank in Sanger, Texas.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 The LAST RIDE HOME

 of Christopher Williams has been completed with him being delivered to family and friends in Paragould Arkansas drive safely driver on the big road in the sky RIP

Its the least we can do as brothers and sisters of the road. We will have a truck available to provide this last ride home that this driver and his family deserves. We are happy to provide the Last Ride Home. We ask all to support this trucking family in there time of loss.

Per Vicki Williams  (wife)
"A fellow trucker was found 1/13/2013 on the floor of his truck at loves truck stop in W. Memphis AR. Trucking com...pany did nothing to find him...after 5 hours of doing nothing,fellow trucker jumped in and found him within an hour. The trucking company did nothing to get him home with dignity or anything to help his family. A co-worker made a donation but the wife was left with his final paycheck and mile bonus check to cover expenses...The wife is disabled and raising their special needs grandson....Chris, the driver was only 47...The family left with nothing but facing loss of their home and all their income.....This charity stepped up and provided to this family what the company should have..Bringing this man home to his wife and grandson with dignity...GOD BLESS YOU. ...THANK YOU IS NOT ENOUGH"
7:28 p.m., Saturday Jan. 18

 GONE HOME

On Friday the trucking community lost another driver William Charles "Road Runner" Maness below is the information on the visitation and service

The family will receive friends Friday, January 24, 2014 from 1:00 p.m. until 2:00 p.m. at the Rockwood Baptist Tabernacle; 427 Tedder Street; Rockwood, TN 37854. Memorial services will follow on Friday, January 24, 2014 at 2:00 p.m. from the Rockwood Baptist Tabernacle with Rev. Lewis Capps officiating

 LAST RIDE HOME

Thank you Rose for the incite and drive to help us form who we are here. Now not only will we ask What would Rick do? We will also ask what would Rose do?

A review of the last few weeks.

Posted by Lance Wood on Saturday, January 2, 2010
  While we here at Trucker Charity inc have been planing our roll out in 2010. We have still been doing what help we could. A new charity. The funds are limited and getting everything set up right has been a learning experience. We were able to send family's to the cdlofit Christmas group. A portion were chosen by these great folks to get assistance of 600 each family. This was a great pleasure as if it were not for the acts of the CDLOFIT Christmas group. The idea for this year long charity. Would not have happened. We directed all donations and all that needed assistance to these fine folks at the CDLOFIT xmas group.

 We hope to work with them next year as Trucker Charity Inc will be doing toy drives and other holiday events. Like Christmas in July.

 As many folks know we have been working on the life couching program. This is something that was started out of need. We had no idea about this stuff. Yet, when the time came some of our volunteers stepped up to help folks. Our life couches work with the people as a brother. Not a teacher, to solve the problems they face in life. I have been a life couch and mentor to some and it really is rewarding. We are looking for more that want to help in this way. We do need you. All types of folks.

  To get an idea some of the problems folks face that they need a life couch to help with the problem. Lose of job, money problems, career choices, family issues, socially challenged folks and most everyday life problems. We ask folks if they would like to be on our life couching program and many times they say yes! We then pair them up with a person and let it go from there.

  Its amazing what a reasonable voice that will talk with you as a brother with no personal info exchanged (all we ask for is a Name and phone number) can get done. We are working with a Certified Life couching program that will offer training to those that may seek getting certification on this. Nothing is in stone yet.

  As many know Arrow Transport out of Tulsa OK. Closed its doors before Christmas. Leaving many of there drivers stranded. We were not prepared for this. Yet, we did what we could. We are now working on an emergency relief crew to handle this type of situation for the next time. There will be a next time. So all that are interested in helping us form this crew. Please let us know.you can email me at lance@trucker charity.org

 This was a hectic time. leading to a real melding of our volunteers. We pulled together with many folks to offer what we could in help. Handling phone calls, life couching, getting money to folks,folks needed motels, they needed to get home, they needed fuel money, they had pets they needed cared for, some were now homeless as they lived in their trucks. It was just bad all the way around. Many had no money, no way to show employment to new employers. Now, we did not plan on this. Now we know there is a need. We will be ready next time with planning. We did what we could and here it is.

 We worked with some from OOIDA and the CDLOFIT Xmas group to get what we could to these folks. We are still helping them. We were able to provide.

2   airline tickets to get folks home.
10 drivers with pocket money $100.00
3   drivers with $50.00 to eat.
2   Drivers power was turned back on with payments and deals made with Trucker Charity Inc.
2   drivers water bill was paid to ease the pains
3   Land lords were dealt with to save drivers homes/apartments.
2   Cell phone bills were paid so drivers can have a phone to get employment
7   Drivers belongings were UPSed home to them
3   Drivers were put up in extended stay lodging as they had no home and need a place to live as they find a new job.

     Hotel rooms were provided to folks that needed them along with many other great things.

The number of folks helped to find employment has not been kept track of. We are now keeping track. We found out real quick that folks were having a problem proving there employment with Arrow. We talked with carriers to find out if they were interested in hiring some of these Arrow drivers and what it would take to prove employment history. Being able to make a list to send these drivers that had their log books and such was great.

 This even took out the limited donations we have had. Yet, that is the goal right.

 We at Trucker Charity Inc are committed to being a non profit. Our board and volunteers do this for charity. We are full time professionals and volunteers dedicated to helping those in the trucking industry.

 We will have our end of year statement done. We will post this info as its public.

 While our roll out for 2010 is going to be a bit slower then expected as we are running on a shoe string. We will make it a strong roll out. We will be having a conference call for all that want to join next week. The date and time have not been confirmed yet. I would like all interested to please join us and help us plan what is going to be needed for 2010 and beyond.

Thank you everyone and may God walk with you.

Lance Wood



President


President of Trucker Charity Inc Director of Truckers helping Truckers.